Samantha Sommersby

The Guide to the Forbidden Series is now available! Everything you ever wanted to know:

Shelter From the Storm

Available May 11, 2010


Not everyone has to go looking for love-for a lucky few, love finds them.

In any other circumstance, Jennifer Jones's first meeting with Maclain Moore would have been called serendipity, a happy coincidence. She's looking for a new roommate; he's looking for a place to live. It doesn't hurt that he's sexy as hell, either.

But the man who crosses her threshold isn't there to sign on the dotted line-he's the bearer of news bad enough to shake the very foundation of her life. A life built around a fierce sense of independence, born of a violent incident from her past.

Mac is no stranger to heartache. His career in social work immerses him in it, plus he has his own share of skeletons rattling around in his closet. His attempts to comfort Jennifer bring the two of them closer together. With each touch, she becomes harder to resist. Mac's body's response would try the patience of a saint. And a saint he's not.

Baring her soul isn't high on her list, but she finds herself opening up to Mac in ways that make it hard to hold him at arm's length. And as her life spins out of control, their growing passion becomes the only tangible thing she can cling to... This book has been previously published and has been revised and expanded from its original release. Warning: This book may spoil you for real relationships. It contains a beautiful woman with a dark and dangerous past, sensational sailboat sex and a leather-wearing, motorcycle-riding man who loves kids, knows how to cook and actually listens.


Buy Now:

Samantha Sommersby print novels are available wherever books are sold.

Touch of Fire

Buy Now:


Under Fire

Buy Now:


Forbidden: The Temptation
Book 4

Buy Now:


Forbidden: The Revolution
Book 3

Buy Now:


Forbidden: The Ascension
Book 2

Buy Now:


Forbidden: The Sacrifice
Book 1

Buy Now:


Coming Together Under Fire

Buy Now:

All proceeds from the sale of this volume will benefit relief efforts for the victims of the 2007 Southern California wildfires.

Forbidden: The Temptation


Forbidden: The Revolution


Forbidden: The Awakening

Forbidden: The Claim


Turning Up The Heat


Shelter From The Storm


In The Still Of The Night


Blazing Sun Burning Hearts


As You Wish

Romance Unwrapped



Newsletter | Copyright | Site Credits | Home | Bookshelf | Trailers | Media Kit | Contact | Events | Fun Stuff | Blog | Myspace | Links